Welcome to Government Polytechnic Curchorem

The college comprised of 03 sheds belonging to the irrigation department. From these humble beginnings the college is imparting valuable education to all those who cross it’s threshold.

The first permanent appointments in the form of the Ex-Principal Dr. A. R. Naik (tenure was from January 1997-Jan 1999), Ex-Principal Shri Vivek B. Kamat (tenure from Jan 1999-Dec 2005), In charge Principal, Ajit M. Gaonkar(2005 - ), H.O.D. Mechanical Luis Fernandes, Lecturers – Ms. Nisha Amonkar, Classie Monteiro, Preetha Rao, Sharon Fernandes, Mr. Cruz D’Souza, Mrs. Sangita Kamat, Mrs. Padmaja Salkar and Mr. Michael D’Souza, Instructors- Mr. Sanjay Naik, Nilesh M. Jadhav and Shashikant D. Chari pioneered in giving shape to this dream. They were ably supported by the Administrative staff – Shri Peter Gomes, Santan Cardoz, Vrunda Kamat, Maria D’Costa, Denvil Periera, Anand Gaonkar, Jose D’Costa, Vishnu Naik & Sunanda Navelkar.

The fledgling polytechnic had many teething problems. Initially, staff and students had to visit far off Institutes like Govt. Polytechnic Bicholim, I.T.I. Canacona, ISBT, Vasco, Panjim & Agnel Polytechnic to do practicals till Physics, Chemistry, Applied Mechanicalanics & workshop laboratories were temporarily set up in the now old campus.


Latest News and Updates

«  October 2020  »

Latest Happening At Government Polytechnic Curchorem